Our People


Board of Managers

Capitol Region Watershed District is led by a five-person Board of Managers that guides CRWD implementation of the goals and objectives set forth in our Watershed Management Plan. Board Managers are appointed by the Ramsey County Board of Commissioners and serve a three-year term.

For Board of Managers inquiries please use the Contact CRWD form


From Left: Rick Sanders, former Board Manager Shirley Reider, Joe Collins, Mary Texer, Seitu Jones, Mark Doneux. Not pictured: Shawn Murphy.

Joseph Collins,
Term expires on 9/30/20

Saint Paul, MN

Mary Texer,
Vice President
Term expires on 9/30/22 

Saint Paul, MN

Seitu Jones,
Term expires on 9/30/20

Saint Paul, MN

Shawn Murphy

Term expires on 9/30/22

Roseville, MN 
Rick Sanders,
Term Expires on 9/30/20

Roseville, MN


The Capitol Region Watershed District (CRWD) Board of Managers has set the regular 2019 meetings of the Board on the 1st and 3rd Wednesdays of each month at 6:00 P.M. at the District office. All Board Meetings are held at the office of the CRWD, 595 Aldine Street, St. Paul, MN 55104.

Please see News & Events for meeting dates.

Citizen Advisory Committee

Established in 1998, CRWD’s Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC) assists the Board of Managers with organizational development, planning processes and program implementation. The CAC strengthens the connections between CRWD and District residents. Committee meetings are held the second Wednesday of each month and are open to the public. Please see News & Events for meeting dates.

Part of the CAC

Current CAC members are:

Gwen Willems – Co-Chair

Michael MacDonald – Co-Chair

Michelle Ulrich – Secretary

Mary Lilly

Richard Weil

Tom Elko

Steve Duerre

Kathryn Swanson

Pat Cavanaugh

Nicole Soderholm

Bill Barton

Bob Simonet

David Arbeit

Carol Zierman

Cheryl Braun

Apply To the CAC

We encourage all interested District residents to learn more about the CAC and consider becoming members. View the application form, recruitment flyer or orientation packet below.